Martha's Vineyard Commission

The Martha's Vineyard Commission (MVC) is the regional planning agency for Martha’s Vineyard Island and the Elizabeth Islands (together, comprising the County of Dukes County).

The mission of the MVC is twofold: (1.) To assist our region’s 7 towns (Aquinnah, Chilmark, Edgartown, Gosnold, Oak Bluffs, Tisbury, & West Tisbury) with planning expertise; and (2.) Protect and enhance the islands’ environment, economy, character, and social fabric.

HEADLINES - What's New

DRI 682A Meeting House Place Re-Design

The development of regional impact (DRI) known as DRI 682 Meeting House Place Subdivision in Edgartown has changed significantly since it was originally submitted in 2018, and the MVC has decided to add an addendum (682A) to eliminate confusion and ensure that the public has access to the most accurate and complete record of the application to comment on.

DRI 682A Meeting House Place Subdivision Redesign includes the revised development plans, traffic projections and nitrogen calculations. Any comments received on this new proposal will also be added in the future.


Office location:

Office location:

The Stone Building
33 New York Avenue
Oak Bluffs, MA 02557

Telephone: 508-693-3453
Fax: 508-693-7894

Mailing Address

Mailing address:

Martha's Vineyard Commission
P.O. Box 1447
Oak Bluffs, MA 02557

Site Map


© 2008 - 2019
Martha's Vineyard Commission
All Rights Reserved